Meet Our Staff

 

Lauren Daniell

Director of Lifespan Religious Education
DLRE@HorizonUU.org

Rev. Lora Brandis

Minister
Minister@HorizonUU.org

 

Rebecca Stanczak
Office Administrator
Administrator@HorizonUU.org

Menaca Padakandla
Accounting Clerk
Accounting@HorizonUU.org

Stanley Moody
Director of Music
DM@HorizonUU.org

Becky Smith
Childcare Supervisor
Childcare@HorizonUU.org

 
 

Contact Us

We would love to hear from you!

Visit Us at

1641 W. Hebron Parkway
Carrollton, TX 75007

 

Circle Coordinators

Rev. Lora Brandis, Worship Circle
Worship service, worship support, and choir/music
Worship@HorizonUU.org

Lauren Daniell, Growth & Learning Circle
Religious Education Classes, Educational Programs,
and Small Group Ministry
DLRE@HorizonUU.org

Elizabeth Gustwick, Community Circle
Fellowship, Hospitality, Pastoral Care, and Membership
Community@HorizonUU.org

Deb Freeman, Justice & Faith Connections Circle
Social Action, Justice Outreach, and Denominational Connections
Justice@HorizonUU.org

Peter Hendee, Stewardship Circle
Commitment Campaign, Fundraising, Facilities
Stewardship@HorizonUU.org

Board of Trustees

Carolyn Moore

Camilla Norder

Elaine O'Gorman

Alan Sproat

Chris Thompson

Floyd McGlothlin
President

Eric Freeman
Vice-President

Shelly Pollock
Secretary

Doc Simmons
Treasurer

Committee and Group Leaders

Victoria Simmons
Metrocrest Liaison
Metrocrest@HorizonUU.org

Elizabeth Gustwick
Neighborhood Groups
Neighbors@HorizonUU.org

Pastoral Caregivers
Pastoral Care Group
PastoralCare@HorizonUU.org

Steve Klarer
Technical/AV Production
Technical@HorizonUU.org

Rebecca Stanczak
Weekly Newsletter
The_Week@HorizonUU.org

Peter Hendee
Auctions
Fundraiser@HorizonUU.org

Pam Schuman
Adult Religious Exploration
ARE@HorizonUU.org

Jim Sturdivant
Buddhist Sangha
Buddhists@HorizonUU.org

Lauren Daniell
Child & Youth RE Committee
DLRE@HorizonUU.org

Rebecca Stanczak
Facilities & Grounds
Facilities@HorizonUU.org

Jan McDowell
Horizon Dinners
Dinners@HorizonUU.org